We had 28 Road Runners participating in tonight’s final time trial of this year’s competition on what turned out to be quite a pleasant evening given the heavy fog earlier in the day.

Mae McIsaac won the women’s race in 30-58, and Dougie O’Hare took the men’s prize in 32-17. Well done to both of them and everyone else who got down to Strathclyde Park to compete this evening.  Jim Tracey picked up the Wooden Spoon (The Jim Tracey Award) in another less than mediocre time.

There were some excellent performances last night, too many to list.  However, a special mention must go to Clare Hughes who beat her PB and recorded 25:08, and is the second fastest female in the 11 year history of the Time Trial.  Chris Macdonald also had an outstanding run, the fastest by a male athlete this season, in fabulous time of 21:33.

Commiserations go to Gillian McCaffer who was first female across the line but unfortunately took the wrong route and had to be classified as a DNF.  She was awarded a miniature of Buckfast to help drown her sorrows

Tommy Sneddon and Tracey Lamont have won this year’s male and female championships. Well done for some fantastic performances throughout the year.

Thanks to Irene Kerr, Anne Hughes, Wendy Kerr, and Mark Gallacher for helping out this evening.

Please see the full results.


Recent News