November 2017 Time Trial

We had a brilliant turn out of 35 athletes for the final race in this year’s Time Trial Championship. The weather was cold but thankfully the ice had not affected the paths for the duration of the race. Well done to everybody who made it down for tonight’s race.

Tracey Lamont won the women’s race breaking the 29 minute mark for the first time, and John Burns won the men’s race in PB of 27:39. Gary Wood picked up the wooden spoon in a slower than usual time.

The full results with the winners of this year’s champions will follow tomorrow.

Thanks to Anne Hughes, Lynsey Sneddon, Ally Robb, and Angela Downie for helping the race go smoothly once again.

Full results on the 2017 Time Trial Championship Page.

2017 Time Trial Championship Winners

Following the race we are pleased to announce the winners of this year’s championship.


  • 1st Equal – Elaine Jamieson and Tracey Lamont (52 points)
  • 2nd – Joyce Allardice (51 points)
  • 3rd – Patricia Allen (46 points)


  • 1st – Jim White (52 points)
  • 2nd – Christie Nisbet (43 points)
  • 3rd – Dougie O’Hare (40 points)

Well done to our medallists and everyone who took part in this year’s championship. Over the course of the season 25 women and 59 men took part in the 10 championship races.

Thanks once again for positively supporting the event for another year.


As above see the 2017 Time Trial Championship Page for full details and past results.

Recent News