Seven pairs of athelets took part in the annual Paarlauf at Wishaw track. The results were as follows;

1stBenny Hands and John McParland16:10
2ndRoddy Quinn and Mark Gallacher16.29
3rdEmma Stevenson and Brian McLinden16:35
4thCraig Morris and Dean Stevenson16:39
5thJo Clark and William Martin17:36
6thJim Tracey and Chris MacDonald17:42
7thDonald McCaffer and Mark Paterson17:43

Afterwards Benny and John were presented with their prize, with Donald and Mark taking a consolation prize home too.

Thanks to John Hughes for timekeeping and coaching during the race.

Recent News