The 2016 Christmas Time Trial took place on Sunday 11th December.

We had 21 athletes competing in this year’s 4 Miles Christmas Handicap on a fine December morning.  Dougie O’Hare won the men’s race in 33:40 and Elaine Jamieson won the women’s race in 30:40 with Mae McIsaac picking up the Wooden Spoon (The JIm Tracey Award) in a time that would be easily forgotten.  Well done to everyone who made it down to Strathclyde Park this morning.

Allan Cameron was voted Road Runner of the Year by his fellow athletes. A photo of Allan being presented with the trophy by Jim Tracey is attached. Well done Allan.

Thanks to Anne Hughes, Lynsey Sneddon, Margaret Hoolaghan and Mark Paterson for helping out.

N.B. The Christmas Handicap is a fun event and is not part of the Time Trial Championship for markers.

Please see the full results.

Recent News