We had a great turnout 37 runners taking part in this evening’s race. The weather was pleasant and we had some excellent performances (more about that in the full results tomorrow). Miranda Richmond won the women’s race in 33:51 and Neil Richardson won the men’s race in 24:41. Catherine Kolb had a bit of an off night and picked up the Wooden Spoon (The JIm Tracey Award).

Louise Speirs was presented with a cake on the occasion of her birthday.

Thanks to Anne Hughes, Lynsey Sneddon, Tommy Sneddon, Louise Speirs and Lesley Ross making things run smoothly on a busy evening.

A special mention to Neil Richardson who won the race and broke the 25 minute mark and Mark Gallacher who dipped under 24 minutes for the first time. Well done guys.

The results are now available on the 2017 Time Trial Championship page.  Remember to click the June tab at the top of the 2017 Time Trial Results spreadsheet.

Recent News