We had 28 athletes taking part in this evening’s Time Trial Handicap Race. The weather gods were with us once again and we had some great performances (full results to follow tomorrow). Miranda Richmond won the women’s race in 30:37. John Burns won the men’s race in 29:12. Peter Blackmore picked up the wooden spoon in an uncharacteristically slow time. Well done to Miranda, John, Peter and everyone who made it down to Strathclyde Park tonight.

Thanks to Irene Kerr, Margaret Hoolaghan, Nick Hughes, Andrew Steel, and Douglas & Gayle Samson for helping make things run smoothly.

Please see the 2017 Time Trial Championship page for the league tables and full results.

Recent News